Acceptance 3975
Reading Access 100
Registered 9-6-2010
Location Hong Kong
Status Offline
Post at 21-6-2011 12:37  Profile P.M. 
Font size: S M L
My Failed weekend!

Everybody has one of those days where nothing bloody goes right! I had one of those weekends! From Saturday morning all the way up until Sunday evening! So I thought as seen as I am having a quiet day I would fill you guys in on my crappy weekend!

The last few months I have been a stand in replacement teacher for a friend, just filling in here and their teaching phonics to children. So I got a call 6am Saturday morning (not happy about that one!)....

My friend: "Yo Bro! (I think he is trying to stay in touch with his youth) I really need you to work today for me, the stupid fu**ing yank has let me down again!"

No offence to any Americans out there....His words not mine....

Me: "Do you know what fu**king time it is!!!"

My friend: "I know I am sorry I will make it up to you, can you be hear for 9? I'll pay you double/per hour"

Me: "OK"

Hell... 5 hours would contribute to a lovely Sunday afternoon in Wan Chai! I have never taught at this place before and all of the work is supposed to be prepared for you etc etc. So I turn up at 8:45 and some of the kids are already there... And the receptionist is quite hot....

Everything goes downhill from here.... Some of the parents are wanting to know my experience as a teacher... My friend is not here yet as he is stuck in traffic... The receptionist is translating between etc etc and everything turns out OK.

What followed has got to be the worst 5 hours of my life so far! (excluding the 2 hours of the movie twilight my ex talked me into watching)

As it turns out, two teachers from the same centre had called in sick on that morning, an American guy and and English lady, I was replacing the English Lady.

The 5 hours consisted of:

* Me being stabbed in the arm with a pencil
* One 4 year old crapping their pants and stinking out the place